Game: what is the weirdest thing you’ve ever done during a trip?

Have you ever said to yourself ” Oh God, I will never forget that thing”, at the end of a trip?

I was talking with a friend yesterday that I don’t see since a while and, speaking about travels and stuff, she asked me ” what’s the weirdest thing you’ve done there?” … I smiled at first, then I answered! Couldn’t stop thinking about this topic during the evening and I started wondering what a nice game this could be to get to know each other better! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

In two weeks time ( on Saturday the 24th ) I’ll say what is my weirdest thing done during one of my trips. In this way we can keep in touch reading each other funny ( or not ?! ๐Ÿ˜› ) stories.

Theย weirdest story is gonna win an interview that I’ll share on my website and social n. such as Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin an Instagram.

When you’ll leave a comment below with your answer, don’t forget to write your email address too…ย in this way I can easily contact you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m so excited! Cant’ wait to read your stories ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Ready to have some fun?

3 – 2 – 1 …

Let’s goooooooo!!!

 

Would you like to join more games and win some great prices?ย Subscribe hereย for free in order to don’t miss the next one ๐Ÿ˜‰ D

Chiara

 

18 comments

  1. Still i can remember that time and it was Feb, 28, 2014. I was traveling in Malaysia and my trip started from 22 to 28th Feb, 2014. I have a flight schedule of return to Bangladesh at 2:30 am on 28th and I am thing that woo I can stay up to 28th whole day in Malaysia and go to airport on 28th evening. Suddenly I realize on 27th evening that 2:30 am meaning I have to leave hotel right now to reach airport need to take the flight because after 12 am it will start a new day and that is 28th Feb. Hahahha… I was just surprised and find myself as a stupid foolish. Then I just leave the hotel and went to airport and reach my destination. It was a really Weirdest thing I have done in one of my trip.

    Fardush
    Bangladesh
    Kazi.ferdush@gmail.com

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Good idea Chiara! Japan is full of weird things to be done, and eaten, and seen (..and never unseen!)

    I can’t remember the weirdest thing… but getting into an outdoor public (naked) hot spring in rock pools in the sea with random women, men, children, and the guys i’d met hiking the day before was pretty unusual for me! Wearing just a dress I had borrowed from a lady in a house up the road, whilst they all had teenie tiny towels that failed to cover…ahem anything at all whilst in the water… how PG would you like this story to be haha?!

    Onsen is normal in Japan, usually segregated into female and male sections, but sometimes you get the occasional mixed onsen where men and women bathe naked together.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Minus the nights travelling I can barely remember or would rather forget… I think the weirdest thing is possible the old man I befriended in Albania. I was there visiting a castle with my dad in 2013, and there was the man sat on a wall eating a peach (impressive as he had about 3 teeth). He told us a long story which I think was about a war, or a historic battle. Who can know because he only spoke Albanian. We kept replying in English, my dad kept nodding and asking questions as though he understood, and we took the man’s picture and said goodbye. But clearly a sweet man!

    Liked by 2 people

    • That’s funny ๐Ÿ˜‚
      It happened to me as well something similar ๐Ÿคฃ I’m from Napoli, South of Italy and I remember one morning I was having a walk along the pier and there was a group of tourists trying to understand where to go… So the fisherman who was there ( this tiny tanned old little man) run into them talking about where to have a delicious breakfast nearby ๐Ÿ˜‚ obviously he was talking in Italian… Sorry, it was in neapolitan ( someone could say it’s an accent we have, but it’s actual another language ๐Ÿ˜)… He realized after a while they weren’t catching a word, so what did he do? Speaking slower but always in neapolitan… Just slower ๐Ÿคฃ
      I was watching from the outside and looked like an old Italian movie ๐Ÿคฃ
      Languages stories are always nice and most of the times, funny ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜œ
      Thanks for sharing โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜˜

      Chiara

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

